ICL announces Twenty20 Tournament Schedule

November 24th, 2007

The Indian Cricket League (ICL) has announced the schedule for its inaugural Twenty20 tournament, which will kick off with Delhi Jets taking on Chandigarh Lions on November 30.

The tournament will have a round-robin format, with six teams – Delhi Jets, Chandigarh Lions, Mumbai Champs, Kolkata Tigers, Chennai Superstars and Hyderabad Heroes – vying for a place in the semi-finals. The teams which fail to make the final will compete for the third and fourth spot as well as the fifth and sixth spot.

The tournament will be played at the Tau Devi Lal Sports Complex in Panchkula, a town near Chandigarh.

ICL Twenty20 League Fixtures

Nov 30: Chandigarh Lions v Delhi Jets
Dec 1: Chennai Superstars v Kolkata Tigers
Dec 1: Mumbai Champs v Hyderabad Heroes
Dec 2: Delhi Jets v Hyderabad Heroes
Dec 2: Chandigarh Lions v Kolkata Tigers
Dec 3: Mumbai Champs v Chennai Superstars
Dec 5: Hyderbad Heroes v Chandigarh Lions
Dec 7: Mumbai Champs v Delhi Jets
Dec 8: Chennai Superstars v Chandigarh Lions
Dec 8: Delhi Jets v Kolkata Tigers
Dec 9: Hyderabad Heroes v Chennai Superstars
Dec 9: Mumbai Champs v Chandigarh Lions
Dec 10: Mumbai Champs v Kolkata Tigers
Dec 12: Chennai Superstars v Delhi Jets
Dec 12: Hyderbad Heroes v Kolkata Tigers
Dec 14: Semi-final I
Dec 15: 5/6 classification; Semi-final II
Dec 16: 3/4 classification; Final

List of Indian Cricket League Teams and Players

Leave Comments

Subscription for Comments


  1. I want to joint cricket


Recent Posts


© 2002-2014 sheetudeep.com
RankingBlogs.com :: Defining Your Blogs Worth: TopSites: counter