England wins 2010 World Twenty20

May 17th, 2010

England wins first ICC event, their first victory in 35 years.
England lifted the World Twenty20 trophy beating Australia by seven wickets in the final at the Kensington Oval stadium, Barbados. England won the toss and decided to field first.
England achieved the target of 148 by losing three wickets in 17 overs after Craig Kieswetter top scored with 63 while Kevin Pietersen made 47.

Leave Comments

Subscription for Comments



Recent Posts


© 2002-2014 sheetudeep.com
RankingBlogs.com :: Defining Your Blogs Worth: TopSites: counter