Is it the perfect ICC Cricket World Cup?

April 9th, 2007

Australia have regained the top spot after beating England and Sri Lanka have also jumped to take the position of No.4 which means the four favorites team to reach the semi-final – Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and Sri Lanka are officially the four best teams in the world.

Being a Test playing nation Bangladesh, Kenya and Zimbabwe automatically qualified for this World Cup. Ireland, the Netherlands, Canada, Scotland and Bermuda qualified from 86 other countries, the cream of the crop in terms of the minnows. Ireland have beaten Pakistan and Bangladesh have beaten India and South Africa  which justifies the entry of minnows as well.


Leave Comments

Subscription for Comments



Recent Posts


© 2002-2014 :: Defining Your Blogs Worth: TopSites: counter